Pricing

You have a Say when it comes to Price

When it comes to price, our philosophy is that we take your economic circumstances into account. So we don’t have fixed prices. It is clear to us that some people earn more than others. So it’s okay that those who have less money pay a little less.

It is quite a challenge, to estimate how much work a given project takes. Hence, before the appointment, we propose a price range which we set rather high in order to avoid unpleasant surprises. In case the project is less work and we finish fast, then we lower the price range of course.

 

Dreadlock Repair & maintenance

For more extensive repairs, we have an hourly rate, which depends on your financial situation. For the first hour it is 100.-. Any further hour would be something between 60 – 80 francs per hour. You can choose the hourly rate.

 

Price and Cost of New Dreadlocks

Factors that influence the price:

  • length of your hair
  • hair density
  • size of the dreadlocks
  • number of dreadlocks
  • knottiness of your hear (you can influence that)

 

It is always challenging to estimate the effective work for a dread head. If you want new dreads, we will discuss the amount of time spent working on your dreads and payment in advance. The price depends on the length and density of your hair, the size of your head, and your financial situation.

Entire Head

To dread an entire head requires patience and is a lot of work. We estimate the price of about 600 – 1000 CHF. It is worth trusting experts to do new dreadlocks in order for your dreadlocks to have a good start in their (hopefully) long life.

 

Back of the head

In case you wish only dreadlocks on the back of your head, the price range lies between 300 and 800 CHF. It depends on what somebody understands with “back of the head”. In other words, the bigger the area on the back of the head that should become dreadlocks, the higher the price.

Best ist, if you send us some images on which we recognize what area you would like to have dreaded. So we have a better idea of your vision and we can define a more precise price range.

 

Top of Head (Side and Undercut)

If you cut the sides and the back of your head and you wish to have dreads with the remaining hair, we talk about “Top Head Dreads”. Depending on how much is cut, the price ranges from 300 – 500 CHF. If you have only a little area cut and really a lot of hair and you want very thing dreads, it can be also a little more. In case you do have short hair and not such a big area that should be dreaded, it can also be less.

 

Single Rows and Single Dreadlocks

Some single dreads are done fast. What takes often a lot of time is the consultation and the definition of the dreads. Roughly you can count with 15 to 35 CHF per dreadlock. This depends also how long your hair is.

Further factors is, how many dreadlocks you want and how they are distributed on your head. For example, if you like to have 5 adjacent dreads, this is done faster, than if they are spread over your head.

 

Extra Thin Dreads

In case you want extra thin dreadlocks, let us know beforehand since this is much more work.

 

 

Installment Payments are possible

If you are not quite solvent at the moment, we can agree on installment payment. We have had good experiences in this respect.

Calculator

 

Call us for our Dreadlocks-Servie

It is always tricky to estimate the work amount for Dreadlocks. The best is, if you call us or if you send us a message. With a couple of pictures of your hair, we will be able to determine the price range a little bit more narrowly.

WhatsApp

WhatApp

Telefon

Telefon

Pricing

Kosten und Preise für Dreadlocks

Du bestimmst den Preis mit

Wenn es um den Preis geht, ist unsere Philosophie, dass wir auf deine wirtschaftlichen Umstände Rücksicht nehmen. Wir haben also keine fixen Preise. Es ist uns klar, dass einige Menschen mehr verdienen als andere. Daher ist es okay, dass diejenigen, die weniger Geld haben auch ein bisschen weniger zahlen.

Es ist relativ schwierig, den Aufwand im Vorhinein genau abzuschätzen. Daher schlagen wir jeweils im Vorfeld einen Preisbereich vor, welchen wir tendenziell hoch ansetzen, damit es keine unangenehmen Überraschungen gibt. Wenn das Projekt dann schneller als gedacht erledigt ist, dann korrigieren wir den Preisbereich natürlich nach unten.

Calculator

Dreadlocks Reparatur

Für Reparaturen und einzelne Dreadies haben wir einen Stundenansatz, welcher wiederum von deiner finanziellen Situation abhängt. Wir berechnen 100.- in der ersten Stunde, jede weitere zwischen 60 – 80 Franken pro Stunde.

Neue Dreadlocks

Faktoren welche den Aufwand (= Preis) beeinflussen:
  • Länge der Haare
  • Dichte der Haare
  • Dicke der Dreadlocks
  • Anzahl Dreadlocks
  • Filzfreudigkeit der Haare (dies kannst du beeinflussen)
Ganzer Kopf

Einen ganzen Kopf zu verdreaden ist ziemlich viel Arbeit und braucht viel Geduld. Für einen neuen Kopf rechnen wir zwischen ca. 600 – 1000 CHF. Es lohnt sich aber, neue Dreadlocks bei den Spezialisten lassen zu machen, damit deine Dreadlocks einen guten Start in ihr hoffentlich langes Leben haben.

Hinterkopf

Falls du nur den Hinterkopf möchtest, dann ist der Preisbereich zwischen 300 und 800 Franken. Dies hängt auch davon ab, was man unter „Hinterkopf“ versteht. In anderen Worten bedeutet das, dass je nach Fläche welche am Hinterkopf verdreaded werden soll, es mehr oder weniger Dreadlocks gibt.

Am besten schickst du uns ein paar Bilder, auf welchen wir erkennen können wieviel des Hinterkopfes du gerne zu Dreadlocks verwandeln möchtest. So können wir den Preisbereich einschränken.

Top Head Dreadlocks

Top-Head-Dreads bedeutet, dass man nur oben auf dem Kopf Dreadlocks macht. Je nachdem wieviel auf der Seite und hinten geschnitten ist solltest du mit einem Preis zwischen 300 und 500 CHF rechnen. Bei sehr dichtem Haar und sehr dünnen Dreadlocks, kann es aber auch ein wenig mehr sein. Bei wenigen Haaren kann der Preis aber auch tiefer sein.

Einzelne Reihen & Single Dreads

Einzelne Dreadlocks sind schnell gemacht. Was aber oft Zeit in Anspruch nimmt, ist die Beratung und Einteilung. Über den Daumen gerechnet und sehr grob gesagt, kannst du mit 15 bis 35 Franken Pro Dread rechnen. Das hängt auch davon ab, wie lange dein Haar ist.

Weitere Faktoren sind wie viele Dreads du möchtest und wie diese verteilt sind. Als Beispiel, wenn du eine Reihe mit fünf nebeneinanderstehenden Dreadlocks möchtest, dann ist dies schneller als wenn du fünf Dreadlocks über den Kopf verteilt möchtest.

Wie gesagt, der Preisbereich ist sehr gross angegeben. Am besten sagst du uns was du genau möchtest, dann wir können den Preisbereich einengen.

Dünne Dreadlocks

Falls du extra dünne Dreads möchtest, müssen wir das ebenfalls vorher wissen, da der Aufwand erheblich grösser ist!

Ratenzahlungen sind möglich

Falls du gerade nicht flüssig bist können wir uns auf eine Ratenzahlung einigen. Wir haben diesbezüglich gute Erfahrungen gemacht.

Kontaktiere und für weitere Infos
Ruf uns an, wenn du neue Dreadlocks möchtest.

Es ist immer sehr schwierig, die effektive Arbeit für einen Dread-Head abzuschätzen. Am besten rufst du uns an oder schickst uns eine Nachricht. Ein paar Photos von deinen Haaren helfen uns, dass wir den Preisbereich im voraus realistisch bestimmen können.

WhatsApp

WhatApp

Telefon

Telefon